Trying to Capture the Moon

     The subject of my artwork is a pictogram of the Despicable Me movie cover. I chose this subject because it was one of my favorite movies. I went to the movies with my family whenever a new Despicable Me movie came out. My favorite thing about my artwork is Gru and the three minions. I put a lot of time and effort into creating the four characters. I wanted to make them as realistic as I could while still being able to make them look like a pictogram. I advise a student starting to make a pictogram poster to put reasonable effort and detail into their thumbnails. My art is based on the thumbnails I made. Although different, I used my ideas from all my thumbnails to create my final art.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *